Spring Fever

I have done a horrible job of keeping up this blog.  It doesn’t help that I have been working on a number of other projects in addition to this blog, so this one slid to the bottom of the priority pile. 

I am going to change that.  I think it is always good to reflect on one’s practice and I have many reasons to need to do that lately.  It’s been a good year, a fun year, a positive year.  However, there are those areas I want to do better tomorrow, and next month and next year.  This will help me reflect daily on the things I try.

So, for today the topic is Spring Fever.  We had a bitter cold winter, and freezing temps up until Monday, when it suddenly soared to 90+ degrees and stayed there three days straight.  I’m not sure who has more spring fever, the kids or the teacher?

On days like this it is really important to keep students’ attention focused and to provide opportunities for movement and interaction in the classroom.  I do this by allowing students to work together in pairs, changing seats if necessary and by delivering lessons with lots of opportunities for active participation. 

What I ideas do you have to keep kids motivated on class activities when they’d rather be outside playing?

0 Responses to “Spring Fever”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




April 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape